Sioux County Conservation Foundation

The Sioux County Conservation Foundation is a non-profit organization formed with the mission of: “Providing resources for the enhancement, preservation, and enjoyment of nature in Sioux County.”

The Sioux County Conservation Foundation has a 501C3 status, and is made up of seven board members:
Brian VanEngen of Sioux Center – Chairsperson
Stan Hoekstra of Hawarden - Treasurer
Dawn DeWit of Rock Valley - Secretary
Gordon Pottebaum of Alton - Member
Greg Hansen of Hospers - Member
Michael Wiggins of Hawarden - Member
Stan Visser of Rock Valley- Member

Their current project is wrapping up the capital campaign for the Prairie Woods Nature Center.

The committee welcomes your input and ideas. Please email either,
Gordon Pottebaum at
Sunday Ford at